Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
truthspeaks.over-blog.com

This blog is for anyone who seeks the truth about this world, anyone who's ever wondered is this all there is to life? What happens when I die? Why was I created? This blog aims to answer all these questions and more by applying the word of God and trusting in Jesus Christ. May everyone who comes across this blog be blessed and come to the knowledge of the truth so they can be set free.

WHY DO I NEED JESUS?

I hope you and your family are all well in these strange times we find ourselves in. I pray you haven't been affected by the situation too much and are all in good health and humor. This weeks' blog is going to be mainly aimed at unbelievers but all are more than welcome to read on.

I remember my college days when I really started to take my Faith more seriously and began telling those around me about the Good news of Jesus Christ. I would speak to people in my course and briefly to one of my lecturers actually about what the Bible had to say on certain topics and we would have discussions bordering on arguments. (Which is pretty normal when someone mentions anything to do with Jesus and the Bible.)One thing that was said that has stayed with me since, now three years later is a classmate of mine looked me right in the face and asked "But why do I need God?" That question really struck me because no one had ever asked me that before; I really have never sat down and thought to myself all the reasons why we as humans need God. It was just pretty obvious to me from growing up in the Church and hearing the Gospel time and time again that there was no question in my mind on whether humanity needed God or not. The thought of us being able to live life without Him was absurd, I mean He created us, He created life, the Heavens and Earth yet we're able to do just fine without any help or insight from Him? The very idea just doesn't add up.

Truth be told without Jesus each and everyone of us is headed straight for Hell, we are all walking towards a dead end in sin and confusion thinking that we know the way when really we know nothing at all. Why do we need Jesus? the world as we see it today is one without Him and look how that's turning out. They have kicked God out of the government, out of the schools and colleges, out of social gatherings and even sadly enough out of many Churches. We can see what's happening as a result of this in how people behave and treat one another, in the way many speak even. Jesus has been taken out of every human construct we can think of yet people wonder why the world is so messed up today and why many human beings are carrying themselves like animals. When people don't know God or seek and praise Him as God they grow cold in their sins; lacking a love for the one who created them and their fellow mankind. There is no way any of us could make it to Heaven without Jesus; we can't even live this life morally without Him how on Earth would we enter into eternal life? Fear of God is the reason why men turn from sin and wickedness living an upright life in the sight of their Father. If there was no God what need does anyone have to do 'good'; what does that word even mean without God? Look at the way atheists behave and you'll realise pretty quick that if we want people to behave morally and love one another we need God.

We need Jesus because we can't live this life on our own; it wasn't created for us to live it without Jesus. The reality is that we all have a void in our hearts that can only be filled by one person and that person is Christ, there is no one else in the four corners of this Earth that can fill it for us. Many people try filling this void with relationships, friendships and even material things but it never works! More recently people are trying to fill the void with their online presence doing everything and anything to rack up likes and followers thinking that this will fill the void. But this too does not work because that void was created by the only one who can fill it and that is the Lord God always and forever. There are countless people around the world who are lonely, depressed, suicidal, angry, bitter and laden down with shame from their sins not because they don't have the good things of this life but because they don't have Jesus. They don't have God. The reality is you can have a lot of nice things; a surplus even and still wake up in the morning and ask what's the point of life? It's not the physical things that make you whole, it's the spiritual things. It's Jesus only Jesus. The Bible says that Jesus is THE way, THE truth and THE life no one comes to the Father but by Jesus. A lot of people reading this don't have Jesus and that is why you don't know the way, you don't know the truth and you have no life in you. You lack joy and peace and hope but don't know why and I'm telling you it's because you don't have Jesus!

I never realised how much I needed forgiveness until I gave my life to Christ, how much I needed someone to take the burden of shame off my back and the guilt that I constantly carried. I didn't know that I was drowning in my own sin and I had a way out that I've been ignoring for years. Jesus Christ took all of that away from me in an instant what I struggled to get rid of my whole life. How light you feel knowing that all your sins are forgiven; that there is no record held against you in Christ and that you are redeemed. No other god can take that off of your shoulders because Christ is the only God. The one who created the Heavens and the Earth and died for our sins! We need Jesus for the remissions of our sins; there is no other way to be forgiven, no other way for the chains to be broken off, no other way for that burden to be taken off of us. People search their whole lives for that burden to be taken off their shoulders but can never find a solution because they bypass Christ. Without Jesus none of us would be in right standing with God; we all would taste his wrath and indignation. The Word says that all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God. There is not a single person alive who has not sinned by lying, stealing, slander etc.. Every single one of us needs forgiveness and that forgiveness is in Christ Jesus.

You might be reading this blog and think "I've never thought of Christianity that way" or "I never realised how much I need God". I implore you to search the Scriptures for yourself and learn about who God is, what He did for us on the cross and how He's asking us to live. There is only one way to eternal life and that is Jesus Christ; He is the one and only answer to all the questions of this life. Everyone knows that there is a God but because they love their sin more than the truth they supress it in their unrighteousness. There's a reason why no one has to tell you that lying and stealing is wrong you just know inherently that it is. There is a reason when you're in a dire situation you call for help from something that is out of this world because you know there is a God. There's a reason why people run into the Church when devastation hits and in times of panic because you know what they say is true. There is a God... His name is Jesus and we need Him.

 

I hope you all learned something new from this weeks' blog and were as blessed reading it as I was writing it. As always I will leave you with Scripture below based off this weeks blog.

 

John 14:6                                                                                                                                 Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

Acts 4:12                                                                                                                                 Neither is there salvation in any other: for there is none other name under heaven given among men, whereby we must be saved.

John 6:44                                                                                                                                 No man can come to me, except the Father which hath sent me draw him: and I will raise him up at the last day.

John 3:16-18                                                                                                                           For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.                                                 For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.                                                                                                 He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God.

1 John 1:8                                                                                                                                If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.

 

For those of you reading this who don't know the Lord please call out to him today while there is yet still time do not wait today is the day of Salvation. A lot of you are playing games with your soul and it wont end well if you die in that state. It is no secret that Jesus is coming back soon the signs are everywhere but are you ready? If you were to die right now do you know for sure you'd wake up in Heaven? The Lord isn't playing any games, your adversary the devil isn't playing any games..so why are you? If you already know the Lord I pray you stay on the narrow path seeking to do His will always as the days are evil. You're never too far gone to come home I promise there is forgiveness at the door for you but you have to make the choice to come home.  I love you all so much and Jesus loves you infinitely more. Stay blessed.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post