Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
truthspeaks.over-blog.com

This blog is for anyone who seeks the truth about this world, anyone who's ever wondered is this all there is to life? What happens when I die? Why was I created? This blog aims to answer all these questions and more by applying the word of God and trusting in Jesus Christ. May everyone who comes across this blog be blessed and come to the knowledge of the truth so they can be set free.

PATIENCE

Patience is a virtue. Lord knows I've heard that saying multiple times growing up, it's one of those things that's just repeated continuously when you mess up or lose your grip on someone. Looking back on my life now at the age of twenty I can most definitely say that I was never a patient person. It was just something that I didn't embody in my everyday life, I always and I mean always wanted things my way and now. Some of you reading this might say well what the heck is wrong with that? Too many things trust me.

I didn't only lack patience with others growing up but with myself and situations. I always wanted things to be over all the time and to be a different person to who I was. I couldn't wait to finish primary school honestly I hated it and thought once I get into secondary school it will be this,this and this; then I will be this,this and this. I never and I mean ever took a moment to analyse the situation and say to myself you know this might be happening to me now bu it will be over before I know it and I should enjoy it while I have the chance. I never thought one day this will just be a memory and I need to make the most of it.

Not being patient in the situation you're currently in is a problem because it makes you discontent with life and you miss the moments that matter. Over the years of being impatient I treated everything like it was disposable both situations and people. When I was in primary school I didn't really care about the people around me because after all their just primary school friends I'll meet secondary school friends anyway. Can you guess what happened when I got to secondary school? You guessed it I treated a lot of people not all but a lot poorly because I reckoned well these are just people for this moment when I get to college I'm gonna make some college friends.

When I think about it now I realise that my mindset was so warped. I was consistently impatient with my life always looking towards the next season all the time and never truly enjoying what God has set before me right at this minute. I'ts actually such a shame how I let today pass me by because I was thinking about tomorrow. Thank you Jesus I am no longer like that.

I think, no I don't think I know i's very important to focus on the season of life God has you in right now. To look around you and be patient, not only that but thankful also for the period of life that you're in and what God is doing for you. Too often people can glance over the great things happening in their life right now because their thinking about the next period of life they want to be in. As humans it's normal for us to have goals and dreams we want to accomplish in the future but lets not forget about the present! Today is called the present for a reason do not waste it by looking ahead be patient in the right now because tomorrow is not promised.

Be patient always. Wait on God to answer your prayers and bring you in the next season. Jesus knows when your life will change and who will come in and leave so cherish every moment. If you have prayed to God for things to change in your life and for something new to happen be patient while you wait. Live for today while you wait for tomorrow. Anyway let me not turn this blog into some sort of motivational life piece.

As usual I'm going to leave you lovelies with some Bible verses on todays' topic Patience. God bless you all and have a wonderful day!

Habukkuk 2:3                                                                                                                                     For the vision is yet for an appointed time, but at the end it shall speak, and not lie:though it tarry, wait for it; because it will surely come, it will not tarry.

Genesis 29:20                                                                                                                                    And Jacob served seven years for Rachel; and they seemed unto him but a few days, for the love he had to her.

Hosea 12:6                                                                                                                                        Therefore turn thou to thy God: keep mercy and judgement, and wait on thy God continually.

Psalm 27:14                                                                                                                                         Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall stengthen thine heart, wait, I say, on the LORD.

Psalm 25:5                                                                                                                                         Lead me in thy truth, and teach me:for thou art the God of my salvation; in thee do I wait all the day. 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post