Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
truthspeaks.over-blog.com

This blog is for anyone who seeks the truth about this world, anyone who's ever wondered is this all there is to life? What happens when I die? Why was I created? This blog aims to answer all these questions and more by applying the word of God and trusting in Jesus Christ. May everyone who comes across this blog be blessed and come to the knowledge of the truth so they can be set free.

WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF LIFE?

This is a question I never really thought about when I was younger. When your young you don't really think about stuff like that, you don't ask questions or doubt what your told. I remember a time probably before I was ten years old when I was blissfully ignorant to the concept of time, ohh to be that innocent again. There was nothing like limits or restrictions or even reservations in this life. I just lived and that's all there was to it living; doing what I wanted when I wanted  without a care in the world for anyone else.

Many of you reading this may ask yourselves well what's wrong with that? A few of you may be living this way and not see the harm in living for yourself all the days of your existence. Look out for number one right?  Wrong, very,very,very, wrong. It is a dangerous thing for us to live for our own sakes', our own pleasures and desires.The purpose of life I've come to realise through periods of hardships and depression is not our own will, our jobs, our friends or even our family. The purpose of  life that we have here on this earth is simply this: CHRIST. He is it. He is all there is. He is all that there ever will be. There is no other purpose underneath the sun, moon and stars that can fulfill us.

You may be thinking to yourself the purpose of life is Jesus Christ well what am I supposed to do with that? 

What you are supposed to, what you were created for is to glorify God and to love God and to honor God and NOT the things in this world like your 9-5 job or your spouse or your car. Nothing in this world will give you true purpose! I promise you it will not. The word of God tells us how we are to live this life that we have been given by the one true God Jesus Christ.

Isaiah 43:7                                                                                                                                      Even every one that is called by my name: for I have created him for my glory, I have formed him ; yea, I have made him.

Ecclesiastes 12:13                                                                                                                            Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Matthew 28:19                                                                                                                                   Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost:

These are just three verses from the word of God that tells us what are purpose is in this life and what we are to do. I pray that all who read this blog come to the knowledge of Christ and know that your life is not your own but his. Live for him I promise you will not regret it.

 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post