Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
truthspeaks.over-blog.com

This blog is for anyone who seeks the truth about this world, anyone who's ever wondered is this all there is to life? What happens when I die? Why was I created? This blog aims to answer all these questions and more by applying the word of God and trusting in Jesus Christ. May everyone who comes across this blog be blessed and come to the knowledge of the truth so they can be set free.

IS THIS WORLD ALL THERE IS?

Maybe you're like me, when you were younger you thought to yourself if this all there is? Maybe your not like me and you've never thought about it. Either way there is an answer to all asked and unasked questions under the sun. It saddened me when i was younger to think that this was it for me, for my family and for humanity in general. The fact that our lives could be so confined to a singular plane confused me. Don't get me wrong at that time I believed in space, other planets and the universe the basic science they teach us in school but I knew we could never live anywhere else but earth. If you cant exist somewhere is it ever truly there? For years I wondered is the life I have on earth all will ever have? The very thought made me depressed because honestly I hated my life. At fourteen years of age i didn't even see the point of existing. I was having a terrible time at school and a terrible time at home and to top it all off I didn't have any real friends. Then when I was seventeen years old something amazing happened I found God or really he found me.

At this time in my life I started to read the word of God and find out exactly what it said about this life and if there are other places we can existence.

What I found out changed everything for me.

2 In my Father's house there are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. 3 I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go to prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.                                                                  John 14:2&3        

43 And Jesus said unto him, Verily I say unto thee, To day shalt thou be with me in paradise.        Luke 23:43

8 But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the second death.                                                                                               Revelation 21:8

When I read these verses from the Bible I realized that this earth is not all there is it can't be. We were created as eternal beings who will exist on earth only for a period of time but when we die we will exist else where. There are only two options after this life, Heaven and Hell its as straight forward as that. If you don't know Jesus I pray that you will seek him because he is truly the only way. Don't be fooled and think that the world is all there is it is not!! One day our body will die but our soul never does. We will exist forever in either Heaven and Hell.

 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post