Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
truthspeaks.over-blog.com

This blog is for anyone who seeks the truth about this world, anyone who's ever wondered is this all there is to life? What happens when I die? Why was I created? This blog aims to answer all these questions and more by applying the word of God and trusting in Jesus Christ. May everyone who comes across this blog be blessed and come to the knowledge of the truth so they can be set free.

HOPE

I hope you that is reading this and your family are healthy in all aspects of the word, sound and safe. I realise that as each day passes the light of this world continues to grow dimmer and dimmer. I want you to know that there is a light that never goes out and that cannot be quenched by events in this world or what politicians say. This is the light of Christ and it is eternal. So for you reading this take heart and don't despair because there is a light that abides forever.

This week we're going to be talking about hope and how it's essential in this world. I'ts no secret today that a lot of people are at their wits end; physically, spiritually, emotionally, financially and mentally. People all over the world are going through hardships and trials that no one else may know about. But my question is what gets people through when they're at their wits end, nobody knows and there's no one around to help? When your situation seems so dire that there is no end in sight to the pain and the suffering of your soul. My answer to that question is Hope. You must have hope for the future, for tomorrow and for a better ending. You must hope that although your story is very dark now surely there is light at the end of the tunnel. Hope that things will get better as long as you endure through this dark part of your story. Hope can save lives.

When I was a lot younger I didn't have any hope, you could say I was a hopeless human being. I remember waking up each day and asking my self what was the point of life? I would almost be in tears some days because i thought my very existence was futile. I didn't want to be alive, I hated every single day of my life and wanted nothing more than to opt out. You see I didn't know life could change so drastically, that I could be in utter darkness one moment than in the most blissful of lights the next. I never knew that things could get better and I could be better. There was no hope for a future life that could be wonderful and joyous, the thoughts I had of the future were filled with dread. Looking back now I know that I was believing the lie of the enemy. I never believed things could change, I thought these were the cards that I've been dealt in life and that was that. I can honestly say it was only the grace of God that kept me alive in this period of my life because honestly I thought I had nothing to live for. No hope for a brighter future just utter darkness.

I thank God for his hand upon me then and I thank God for his hand upon me now that kept me in my time of hopelessness. I see now clearly that when people don't have hope they think there is no reason to live. To them life and the world offers nothing but sorrow and pain. A person that is hopeless thinks this way this I know from personal experience. How then can we take a life that is essentially flooded with darkness and give it hope for the future?  Hope that this is just a moment of darkness in a lifetime of light. My answer to that question is Jesus Christ. I know that some people reading this may think that's very cliche or Christians think Jesus is the answer to everything but it's the truth. Jesus is the answer to hopelessness and everything else under the sun. He is the one who gives hope for a better and brighter future. There is no way we can look at the Lord and be hopeless. He gives us everything and more to look forward to. When our trust is in him our future is automatically something to hope for and not dread.

People don't have hope today because they don't have Jesus Christ. You may think that's a pretty broad statement, there must be many reasons people are hopeless. Honestly there's not really. When it comes down to it people aren't hopeful of their future because the Lord isn't in it. Without Christ what is there to be hopeful for? Everything under the sun is fleeting, it continually passes away so if your hope is in things that shall pass you are continually going to be left hopeless. One minute you are hopeful of something the next minute it's gone and you are left empty; repeat for every moment of your life. Jesus Christ gives hope in all it's fullness and integrity because he stays the same, he never will change. When our hope is in the Lord it is eternal and steadfast. We will never be hopeless because he will always be there! I look around the world today at people who are so lost, broken and hopeless. My heart breaks for each and every one of them who don't know Christ as their personal Lord and Saviour. I think if they only knew who they truly are they wouldn't be depressed or hopeless. If they knew that they are precious and so loved in the sight of their Father how different would their outlook on life be.

If you are reading this today and you are hopeless or feel like there is no reason to go on just know that there is. Know that you are loved, you are precious, you are amazing and you matter. The people around you may not tell you that so I am because it is the truth. The world will only deceive you with lies like you're not good enough or you have to look a certain way to be held in high esteem. That is a lie from the depths of Hell! You are a creation of God and he makes no mistakes. He created you with an awesome plan and purpose to fulfill here on Earth. Don't hope in things that are fleeting and cannot satisfy your soul but put your hope in that which is eternal. You matter and your life means so much trust me I know what it's like to feel as though you don't matter and what you say is meaningless. But again I say that's a lie from the depths of Hell. Put your hope in the Lord today and see how it will not fade.

 

I pray you were all blessed by this week's blog and were encouraged as well as educated. As always I will leave scripture below about this weeks topic of Hope. 

 

Hebrews 11:1                                                                                                                          Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.     

Romans 12:12                                                                                                                         Rejoicing in hope; patient in tribulation; continuing instant in prayer; 

Romans 8:24                                                                                                                           For we are saved by hope: but hope that is seen is not hope: for what a man seeth, why doth he yet hope for?

Romans 15:13                                                                                                                         Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that ye may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost.

Psalms 39:7                                                                                                                             And now, Lord, what wait I for? my hope is in thee.

Jeremiah 17:7                                                                                                                           Blessed is the man that trusteth in the LORD, and whose hope the LORD is.

 

I pray you all put your hope in the Lord our God before time runs out, the day of Jesus' return grows closer with each passing day. Know that no matter how far you've gone from the Lord and his ways the front door is wide open. It is never too late to come home. I love you all and Jesus loves you infinitely more.Stay blessed.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post