Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
truthspeaks.over-blog.com

This blog is for anyone who seeks the truth about this world, anyone who's ever wondered is this all there is to life? What happens when I die? Why was I created? This blog aims to answer all these questions and more by applying the word of God and trusting in Jesus Christ. May everyone who comes across this blog be blessed and come to the knowledge of the truth so they can be set free.

VISION

Before I jump into this weeks, blog I just want to wish all my readers a very Happy New Year! I know we're already two weeks in but the year and the decade is still newly upon us. I hope you all had an amazing Christmas season and are enjoying 2020 so far. 

In this weeks' blog we're going to dive into a very important topic, one that I believe the Lords' set on my heart to share and that is Vision. When you think of the word vision what comes to mind for you? For me other words present themselves like dream, goal and aspiration. All these words have similar meanings and can all be tied in essence to something that we want in the future but we cannot see now. There are a lot of things that we want out of life but in our current situation there's no way we can attain them. Some of us might want a different career, a new home or maybe even a different lifestyle, you might be looking at your current situation and trying to piece together how things can be better in the future. If that's you then what you have is a vision; something you don't yet see but wish to attain in or for your life.

Before this year begun I remember thinking to myself what do I want out of 2020? What am I trying to achieve this decade that I didn't achieve in the last? It got me to reflect over my past years from primary school to secondary school then on wards through college. A lot has happened to me this past decade and I've learnt a lot but I never really had a set vision. It never occurred to me that through every year, month, week and day I should have something that I'm working towards you know something that I want to achieve. I would live my life so aimlessly everyday meaning nothing, achieving nothing and looking forward to nothing. This not only made me to waste the majority of my youth but it also made me extremely depressed and hopeless. Everyday was meaningless to me because I aimed to get nothing out of everyday. Without a vision I just merely existed but existing isn't enough. Some of you are just existing and it's not enough for you and it will never be enough for you because why? We were not created to live without vision.

The Word of God tells us that my children perish because of lack of vision, not my children perish because of lack of money or fame or fancy cars but vision. When you live without vision you choose not to live, you are opting out of the life God created you for. Vision makes you work towards something, it gives you a purpose, it brings you joy and hope for the future. Not just any vision though a vision from God above, from the very one that created you and breathed life into your lungs. When the Lord gives you a vision it changes the course of your life because his plans are always greater and better than the plans we have for ourselves. The vision he gives us is always fully equipped with help from above he never leaves us on our own because he is a good Father.

If you are reading this blog and you're thinking I've never lived a day of my life with a vision not to talk of a vision from God don't worry, I repeat don't worry and don't panic. I was like you once letting the days pass me by never really tapping into this life but the Lord is mighty to save. He saved me and he can save you too if you call upon his name with an earnest heart. Nothing is impossible with God (read that again). I encourage you to read the following prayer if you are lacking vision and want to see that change in your life, you not only want a vision but you want the Lords' vision for you. 

 

Father and Lord I thank you because you are the God of the Heavens and the Earth,

You are so faithful and there is none like you,

I call upon your name Lord and ask for forgiveness of my sins the ones that I've committed both knowingly and unknowingly,

Please give me your Vision for my life,

Let your will be done in my life and not my own,

I can not do it without you Lord and I ask that your vision be revealed to me,

Thank you for hearing my prayer Lord and being my God,

 Let your Vision rule over my life,

In Jesus name Amen.

 

I really hope you all were encouraged by this weeks blog and learned the importance of having a vision in this life. As always  I will leave you with passages from the Word of God about this weeks topic which is vision.

 

Jeremiah 29:11                                                                                                                        For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

Jeremiah 23:16                                                                                                                        Thus saith the LORD of hosts, hearken not unto the words of the prophets that prophesy unto you: they make you vain: they speak a vision of their own heart, not out of the mouth of the LORD.

Proverbs 29:18                                                                                                                        Where there is no vision, the people perish: but he that keepeth the law, happy is he.

 

I pray that you all would seek the Lord for his vision upon your life before time runs out. So far this year a lot of things have happened in our current economic and political climate and it shows that the scripture is true and there soon will be a time where there is no time left. If today the Lord is knocking on the door of your heart please do not turn away. Jesus loves you and I can honestly say he is the only one who has your best interests at heart. For those of you who have already accepted the Lord as your personal Saviour stay strong on this walk of Faith and do not grow weary. I love you all so much and Jesus loves you a billion and three times more. Have an amazing day, week  and month.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post