Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
truthspeaks.over-blog.com

This blog is for anyone who seeks the truth about this world, anyone who's ever wondered is this all there is to life? What happens when I die? Why was I created? This blog aims to answer all these questions and more by applying the word of God and trusting in Jesus Christ. May everyone who comes across this blog be blessed and come to the knowledge of the truth so they can be set free.

YOUNGER

For this weeks' blog post I'm doing something a little different, I'm still writing so don't get it twisted just in a different form. I really believe that God has set on my heart to use all my talents for him and for his glory, after all wasn't that why I was created in the first place? My life, my years, months, weeks, days, hours and seconds only have meaning because God is in them. When I take Christ out or decrease the time that I have with him life always becomes hard and more and more meaningless. He is the reason and very purpose of the air that I breathe hence, the reason for this weeks unique blog post.

I've always loved to write; to make up stories and poems. I think I've truly been a fan of English class from day one but now it's different as everything else when you come to the knowledge of God. Now and for the rest of my days I use my talents for Christ. Without further comments and tales I present to you my first poem for the glory of God.

 

                                                      YOUNGER

                                             When I was younger,

                                             I didn't know who I was,

                                             I lived...in darkness,

                                             I was alone

 

                                            When I was younger,

                                            I lived in pain,

                                            I had no hope,

                                            I really needed someone

 

                                           When I was younger,

                                           I didn't know I was loved,

                                           I was loved by God,

                                           I? by a God that could love anyone

 

                                           When I was younger,

                                           I found out the truth,

                                           I was set free,

                                           I am loved by Christ

 

                            A God who can love someone like me

 

As always I will leave you with some Bible verses about this weeks unique blog which centres around are dependancy on Christ.

 

John 15:5

I am the vine, ye are the branches: he that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

Deuteronomy 31:8

And the Lord, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed.

Galatians 6:3

For if a man think himself to be something, when he is nothing, he deceiveth himself. 

 

Hope you all enjoyed reading this weeks' different blog. I pray that the good Lord continue to sustain and protect you throughout this life journey. For all those that don't know Jesus I pray that you will realise the truth and repent of your sins before it's too late. Gods' love be upon you all.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post